Presenting the TCBA 2001 National Champions:


Lords of Grotto

Left to right standing  Larry “Joe” Moreno, Darcy Humphrey, Fred Guess, Dennis Scott, Michael Smith

Left to right kneeling  Jerome Moon, Maziar Vassighi, and Clarence McQueen


Armadilla II X-Treme

Left to right standing  Mary Thomas, Tonya Missouria, Doris English, Andrea Williams

Left to right kneeling  June Lawson, Betty Williams and Michele Davis


     At an Awards Banquet held on May 18 at Boomtown Casino, some of TCBA’s best were honored for their achievements. Joe King (Cajun Triangle) and Jennifer Wier (Little Rock) won this year’s Most Valuable Bowler awards. Ted Pritts (Dallas) and Linda Urbanek (San Antonio) were the Bowler of the Year award winners. Ted Pritts and Linda Urbanek also posted High Average, with 233 and 216 respectively.  Harold Augbon (Houston) was recognized with the Osby Harris Sportsmanship award, while Sammye Ragland (Dallas) won the Ella O’Quinn Secretary of the Year award for the second time. Kent Jenkins (Shreveport/Bossier), manager of Barksdale AFB Lanes, was acknowledged for his outstanding sponsorship and was presented the Sponsor of the Year award. And Otis Pillow of Dallas was honored as this year’s inductee into the TCBA Hall of Fame.

     Next year’s tournament will be held in San Antonio

     The 2003 Playoff Tournament will be held in Webster, Texas.

See Photos of Men’s Finalists

See Photos of Women’s Finalists

See the Final Standings and Prize List